top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Pain And Worry

I feel it through me.

Not the best,

Definitely not,

The greatest.

whats on my mind?

A lot.

Will i be here?

today, tomorrow.

Next month, next year.

I don't know.

Only they know,

My mind fills.

With worry,

I feel the pain.

All over me,

My head,

My chest,

All over.

Think positive they say.

But i worry,

What will happen.

If it is so.

The same question,

Comes to mind.

Will i be here?

Today or tomorrow?

Next month, or year?

I'm scared.

All i do i worry.

I try not to,

Wish everyone,

Would understand.

I know its hard to,

But its hard for me to.

When i feel this pain,

I worry.

The meaning behind this poem could be aimed at a lot of daily things, but this poem i wrote this when my life could have changed forever. i was given the news that i could have very well possible have cervical cancer. they did biopsies and everything just to be sure, the waiting process for these results worried me the most. hence the questions i asked in the poem. i wont lie, i was honestly scared. but thankfully those results did come out benign. but i'm still at risk the doctors say. so ill always have worry on my mind.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page